Thursday, October 2, 2008

Brooklyn Politics: Who are Brooklyn's New York State Senators? (2008)

As Part II of the Optimist's public service series to his fellow Brooklynites, the following is a current list of Brooklyn's State Senators. To make the list as helpful as possible, I've linked each name to the elected officials' homepage.

If you don't know in what district you live, you can find out everything you need to know by entering your address into the New York City Board of Elections' website right here.


17th SD: Martin Malavé Dilan
18th SD: Velmanette Montgomery
19th SD: John Sampson
20th SD: Eric Adams
21st SD: Kevin Parker
22nd SD: Martin Golden
23rd SD: Diane Savino (also represents Staten Island)
25th SD: Martin Connor (NOTE: Connor was defeated in the 2008 Democratic Primary by Daniel Squadron, which will bring an end to his 30-year incumbency in January 2009. Given the fact that Brooklyn is heavily Democratic, Squadron is virtually assured of winning the general election, despite the fact that he has a Republican challenger.)
27th SD: Carl Kruger

No comments: